

February 26, 1982

Inter-collegiate oratorical contest winners

MADRAS.

Stella Maris College annexed the Vasantlal Mehta rolling cup (English) and Mrs. Mahalakshmi N. G. Subbier rolling cup (Tamil) in the inter-collegiate oratorical contests held on February 21 by Seva Chakra in English, Tamil and Hindi. The Alagappa Chettiar College of Technology won the Agarwal Bhavan rolling cup (Hindi).

The prize winners are: English — First prize — Miss G. Davey (Stella Maris College), second — Miss Sudha Seshayya (Madras Medical College), third — Mr. R. Mohan (A. C. College of Technology) and Miss A. Uma (Ethiraj College).

Tamil — First prize: Mr. A. Babu (Law College), second: Miss Sudha Seshayya (Madras Medical College), third: Miss T. S. Prema (Quaid-E-Millat Government Arts College)

Hindi — First prize: Mr. R. Srinivasan (A. C. College of Technology), second: Mr Govindarajan (Vivekananda College), third: Miss Aruna Raman (Quaid-E-Millat Government College).