To foster a sense of camaraderie amongst the students of the French language.
To provide a forum that enables students to appreciate the French language and culture.
To improve the French language skills of the students.


To organise and conduct group activities including intra- and inter-collegiate competitions.
To organise events that showcase aspects of French culture such as French cinema and French cuisine.
To engage the students in a variety of activities in which they interact with each other in French.
To invite native speakers of French to give lectures, and/or conduct seminars.

The Office Bearers are:

President               : Sarah Bennet (II year BA Economics)

Vice President       : Jerishta Jane Lourdes (II year BSW)

Secretary (Shift I)   : Neeraja Sekar (II year BA Sociology)

Secretary (Shift II)  : Isha Bafna (II year B.Com)

Treasurer                : Zaiba Suman (II year B.Com)


 Faculty Advisor :  Ms. Gayathri R, Department of French